The top 2 scoring teams in each Division from each of the 20 Districts advance to the Regional competition. The Regional is the qualifying meet to make it to the coveted State Championship meet.  MIHA is made up of 5 Regions (A, B, C, D, and E).  Each Region has 4 Districts. Below you will find the Districts that make up each Region for this year, the location of the Region, each Region’s registration/information packet, as well as helpful maps to and of the fairgrounds.


Regional Information

Region Districts Location Info Map
A 3,
15, 16, 19
Berrien County Fairgrounds Region A Packet map Horse Area Map Map
Overall Map
B 1, 7, 11, 12 Shiawassee County Fairgrounds Region B Packet map
C 6, 13, 14, 17 Midland County Fairgrounds  Region C Packet map Show Map
D 8, 9,
18, 20
Western Michigan Fairgrounds Region D Packet map T-Shirt Form
Camping Form
Work Roster
Opening Ceremonies
E 2, 4, 5, 10 Ingham County Fairgrounds Region E Packet map

All Regional Championships will take place
September 29th – September 30th, 2018

Note: Some Regions start on 9/28/18

<2018 Regional Patterns Coming Soon>


2017 Regional Results

Region A – Champions

Division A – Coopersville

Division B – Bridgman

Division C – Catholic Central

Division D – Christian Liberty Academy

Region A – Reserve Champions

Division A – Caledonia

Division B – Zeeland West

Division C – Gull Lake

Division D – Bronson

Region B – Champions

Division A – Lakeland

Division B – Ann Arbor Father Gabriel Richard

Division C -Whitmore Lake

Division D – Oakland Early College

Region B – Reserve Champions

Division A – Perry

Division B – Dexter

Division C – Grosse Ile

Division D – Howell

Region C – Champions

Division A – Meridian

Division B – Bullocks Creek

Division C – Garber, Ithaca

Division D – S.H.A.

Region C – Reserve Champions

Division A – Shepherd

Division B – Caro

Division C – (none, we had co-champions)

Division D – Breckenridge

Region D – Champions

Division A – Reed City

Division B – Grand Haven

Division C – Fruitport

Division D – Spring Lake

Region D – Reserve

Division A – Chippewa Hills

Division B – Ludington

Division C – T.C. St Francis

Division D – Johannesburg

Region E – Champions

Division A – Oxford

Division B – Goodrich

Division C – Williamston

Division D – DeWitt

Region E – Reserve Champions

Division A -Mason

Division B – Manchester

Division C – Imlay City
Division D – Belding


Past Regional & Reserve Champions